ORGANISING COMMITTEE

CHIEF PATRONS

Dr. Rajeev Kumar

Chairman, Kalinga University

Dr. Sandeep Arora

Chancellor, Kalinga University

PATRONS

Dr. R. Shridhar

Vice-Chancellor, Kalinga University

Dr. Byju John

Director General, Kalinga University

Dr. Sandeep Gandhi

Registrar, Kalinga University

Dr. Rahul Mishra

DAA and COE, Kalinga University

CONVENOR

Dr. C. P. Jawahar

Dean, Faculty of Technology, Kalinga University

CO-CONVENORS

Dr. V. C. Jha

HoD, ME, Kalinga University

Dr. Manoj Kumar Nigam

HoD, EE, Kalinga University

Dr. Akshit Lamba

HoD I/c, CE, Kalinga University

ORGANISING SECRETARIES

Dr. Swapnil Jain

Associate Professor, ME, Kalinga University

Mr. Pivush Das

Assistant Professor, CE, Kalinga University

Mr. Rahul Baghel

Assistant Professor, EE, Kalinga University

ABOUT KALINGA UNIVERSITY

Kalinga University, Naya Raipur, has emerged as a centre of excellence in higher education in Central India. Strategically located in the Smart City of New Raipur, this University has started carving a niche for itself in the education domain and is rising as a shining star on the horizon of quality education.

Established in 2013, this University has been able to win the confidence of over 7000 students. Meritorious students from all over the country and various foreign countries like Afghanistan, Angola, Bangladesh, Cameroon, Gambia, Ivory Coast, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Malawi, Namibia, Nepal, Nigeria, Papua New Guinea, South Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe, etc have chosen this University for their education and career.

Currently, the University is serving the student community through various schools offering UG and PG programs namely Arts & Humanities, Biotechnology, Commerce & Management, UX Design, Engineering, Fashion Design, Information Technology, Interior Design, Journalism & Mass Communication, Law, Library Science, Pharmacy, Science, Education and Yoga. It also has a centre for Doctoral Research Programmes in various fields.

ABOUT CHHATTISGARH

Chhattisgarh is a heavily forested state in central India known for its temples and waterfalls. Near the capital, Raipur, the town of Sirpur on the Mahanadi River is home to the red-brick Lakshmana (Laxman) Temple, decorated with carvings from Indian mythology. The huge Chitrakoot Falls lie to the northwest.

Mineral resources are Chhattisgarh's biggest strength. It is a leading producer of minerals such as coal, iron ore and dolomite. Moreover, considerable reserves of bauxite, limestone and quartzite are available in the state. The state accounts for 35.4% of tin ore reserves of India. Chhattisgarh is the only state in India that produces tin concentrates.

CONTACT DETAILS

Dr. Swapnil Jain +91-9926346096

Mr. Piyush Das +91-8103859182

Mr. Rahul Baghel +91-9826753662





SCOPE OF CONFERENCE

The conference on "Emerging Technologies for Sustainable Development" aims to provide a comprehensive platform for professionals, academics, researchers, policymakers, and industry experts to discuss, share, and explore the latest advancements, applications, and potential impacts of emerging technologies on sustainable development.

The conference will provide insights into the United Nations' Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), focusing on how emerging technologies can contribute to achieving these goals. This includes addressing global challenges such as poverty, hunger, clean water and sanitation, affordable and clean energy, decent work, and climate action.

CALL FOR PAPERS

ICETSD 2024 Invites full-length original research papers and review articles from academia, research and development organisations and industry professionals from India and abroad. The research papers should not have been published or under review in any of the journals or conference proceedings. The research papers are invited in the following thrust areas (but not limited to):

- Innovative Construction Materials for Sustainable Development
- Smart Grids and Renewable Energy Integration
- · Energy-Efficient Building Design
- Advanced Manufacturing Technologies for Sustainable Production
- · Waste Management and Recycling Technologies
- Water Treatment and Management Technologies
- Sustainable Transportation Systems
- Structural Health Monitoring and Maintenance
- Energy Storage Technologies
- · Smart Cities and Urban Planning

- · Robotics and Automation in Construction
- Advanced Materials for Engineering Applications
- · Renewable Energy Harvesting Technologies
- · Resilient Infrastructure Design
- · IoT Applications in Advanced Engineering
- Electric Vehicles and Charging Infrastructure
- · Artificial Intelligence in Electrical Engineering

DEADLINES

Submission/Acceptance of Abstract 01st January 2024
Submission of Manuscript 15th January 2024
Submission of Revised Manuscript 01st March 2024
Notification of Acceptance of 15th March 2024
Manuscript

REGISTRATION DETAILS

- 1. For participation on both days (without paper presentation) INR 500/- for Indian delegates and USD 100/- for foreign delegates.
- 2. For presenting the paper after its acceptance, authors must register and pay the registration fee as furnished below.

Category	Fee (inclusive of taxes)
Research Scholars / Students / Faculty / Industry Delegates	INR 1500/-
Foreign Delegates	USD 200/-

Note: Above fee does not cover the publication charges in Scopus Indexed journals.



INTERNATIONAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Dr. Lihui Wang, KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden

Dr. Augostino Bruzzone, University of Genoa, Italy

Dr. Sagar H. Nikam, Ulster University, Ireland

Dr. Reda Alhajj, University of Calgary, Canada

Dr. Wong Kwong Soon, Curtin University, Malaysia

Dr. B. D. Youn, Seol National University, South Korea

Dr. Celia Shahnaz, BUET, Bangladesh

Dr. Mamoru Sawahash, Tokyo City University, Japan

Dr. Edward Chlebus, Illinois Institute of Technology, USA

Dr. Miguel Franklin de Castro, Federal University of Ceara, Brazil

Dr. Vani Vijay, GoPA International Energy Consultant, Germany

TECHNICAL COMMITTEE

Dr. R. Ayothiraman, IIT Delhi

Dr. K. Vasudevan, IIT Kanpur

Dr. Saurab Kumar Pandey, IIT Patna

Dr. Uday Raj, IIT Bhilai

Dr. Rajesh Ingle, IIIT Raipur

Dr. Manu Srivastava, IIITDM, Jabalpur

Dr. Arun Kumar Thalla, NIT, Surathkal

Dr. Nitin Jain, NIT, Raipur

Dr. Suraj Mukti, NIT Raipur

Dr. S. Sanyal, NIT Raipur

Dr. Ripon Patgiri, NIT Silchar

Dr. Sanjay B. Borghate, VNIT, Nagpur

Dr. Manisha Dubey, MANIT Bhopal

Dr. Rohit Raja, Guru Ghasidas University, Bilaspur

Dr. Dipti Verma, CSVTU, Bhilai

Dr. Joyti Prakash Patra, CSVTU, Bhilai

Dr. G. Sahoo, Birla Institute of Technology, Ranchi

Dr. Chinmay Chandrakar, RCET, Bhilai

Dr. Arun Tom, VIT, Vellore

Dr. Sudeep Tanwar, Nirma University, Ahmedabad

Dr. Bhupesh Dewangan, O.P. Jindal University, Raigarh

Dr. Pooja, Sharda University, Noida

Dr. Joe Louis Paul, SSN College of Engineering

Dr. Sachin Sharma, East Point Engineering College, Bengaluru